Tweedehands

Dé gratis verkoopsite gericht op particulieren

boeken

Vikram Chandra - Red Earth and Pouring Rain (ENGELSTALIG)

Prijs: € 8,50

24 keer bekeken • Status: Actief

  • Staat:
  • Nieuw
  • Soort boek:
  • Hardcover

Vikram Chandra - Red Earth and Pouring Rain (ENGELSTALIG)
(Little, Brown and Company)
ISBN 0316132764
1e druk 1995
542 pp hardcover gebonden grootformaat met stofomslag
***NIEUWSTAAT***
Staat van het boek: 10.0

Combining Indian myths, epic history, and the story of three college kids in search of America, a narrative includes the monkey's story of an Indian poet and warrior and an American road novel of college students driving cross-country.

The gods of poetry and death descend on a house in India to vie for the soul of a wounded monkey. A bargain is struck: the monkey must tell a story, and if he can keep his audience entertained, he shall live. The result is Red Earth and Pouring Rain, Vikram Chandra's astonishing, vibrant novel. Interweaving tales of nineteenth-century India with modern America, it stands in the tradition of The Thousand and One Nights, a work of vivid imagination and a celebration of the power of storytelling itself.


'A dazzling first novel written with such originality and intensity as to be not merely drawing on myth but making it.' Sunday Times

Prijs €8,50 excl verzendkosten
(verzendkosten €6,95)
BIJ BESTEDING VANAF €20,- GRATIS VERZENDING ! !

Reageer nu!

Contact-informatie

( Particulier )
7 jaar actief op Tweedehands.net
Bekijk alle advertenties

Utrecht
(Utrecht, Nederland)

Biedingen

Nog geen biedingen geplaatst

Opties voor deze advertentie

Advertentie van Tweedehands.net
Favorieten (0)